Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"Jenni Tuller was exceptional in helping John(husband) with his headache problem. We went to three doctors and Jenni is the only person who found he had a pinched nerve in his neck. She then helped him so that his headaches and eye-aches subsided to almost nonexistent. Thank you for finding what was wrong on his very first visit."
Sep 04, 2019
"I had a wonderful experience working with Dianne. I’ve had my fair share of sports injuries paired with a terrible motor vehicle accident. I always felt well inform and in charge of my care. I would highly recommend this PT group. I loved the approach and it complimented my yoga background and view of the body."
Sep 04, 2019
"Jacob and Dianne were very helpful in addressing my concerns and providing me with a solution to my shoulder trouble. The therapy sessions were very detailed and informative. The treatment was easy to follow and very effective."
Sep 04, 2019
"Physical Therapy Services of Rochester PC hands down is the BEST Physical Therapy Clinic in Rochester, NY. They run their clinic well & in a professional manor. Started seeing Jacob my PT two months ago for lower back pain which was radiating to my knee with the feeling of my knee collapsing. Have had the lower back issues for almost 15 years and had seen another PT & Chiro. which were temporary pain relieves with no results & gradually getting worse. Jacob is professional and receptive to my pain. When I started seeing him, was frustrated, scared, in pain & loosing the motion in my knee & feeling like my knee was going to give. Jacob has worked miracles on my lower back & knee. I am able to do things so much easier with less pain & fear. If you are in pain, what you need is help from a knowledgeable & compassionate P.T. like Jacob to be on the road to recovery. You need professionals like Jacob to trust and to guide you to health and to regain your motions and confidence. Not only he works with me on one to one basis, however, he also educates me with the source of my pain & gives me tools to overcome my fear. I highly recommend the Physical Therapy Services of Rochester, NY and of course Jacob as an excellent Physical Therapist."
Sep 04, 2019
"I was treated by Dr. Jacob Templar for two to three months for a knee and then a back/hip injury. For both injuries, Dr. Templar provided a variety of exercises that dramatically reduced my level of pain and improved my daily functioning. Dr. Templar was patient and supportive. When I would have what I perceived to be a physical "set back," Dr. Templar helped me to understand that recovery from an injury does not always follow a straight line and that it is normal to sometimes zig-zag. Whenever I asked (which was often!), he would explain the purpose for the specific activities and exercises. As a result, I was able to put my faith and trust in his extensive expertise. I learned much from Dr. Templar and have become a firm believer in the power of PT to heal both body and mind. In addition to the excellent physical therapists, the staff are also wonderful. Each time I would check in for an appointment, Garrett was always welcoming and professional, and I appreciated his calm demeanor. I highly recommend PT Services of Rochester, as the entire team is exceptional!"
Sep 04, 2019
"Physical Therapy Services of Rochester is fantastic. I’m a runner, and came to PTSR for help with an ankle problem that had been bothering me for nearly two months. Within two weeks—under the guidance of PTSR’s Stephen Fose, my ankle pain was gone. I’ve been running without any issues, and it is all thanks to Steve’s expertise. If you need physical therapy help, this is the place to go!"
Sep 04, 2019
"My neurologist referred me due to severe dizziness/vertigo and also suffering from pain in shoulder/elbow which had been diagnosed as tendinitis. My PT (Diane Raney) was able to diagnose that both problems were related to a pinched nerve in my neck. Not only is she a great practitioner but also a good listener. She gave me exercises that helped me manage the issue and completely eliminate the vertigo, which was quite debilitating. I highly recommend Diane."
Sep 04, 2019
"I started seeing Physical Therapy Services because of a rapidly worsening back pain. I felt that soon I would be an old man in a wheelchair. My therapist, Jacob, quickly had me doing exercises that I thought were impossible! Soon I noticed my flexibility was increasing rapidly. This has continued until I can get around quite well most all the time (actual damage can't be undone). I am very happy with the result, and with my newfound control over my future. Jacob has been very understanding of my worries and my worries are now minor. Everybody I have met at PTS has been very friendly. I think this is wonderful place to go to for help for what ails you!"
Sep 04, 2019
"I play softball and felt my throwing shoulder getting worse each year. I figured it was old age setting in or a torn Rotator cuff. I had to toss the ball underhand during recent games as I could not throw overhand without severe pain. I came to Physical Therapy Services and worked with Steve Fose for my shoulder. Within the first session my throwing shoulder was feeling better. By the 2nd session I gained at least 5 years back as I was throwing pain free. Steve does a thorough evaluation checking a full range of motion to see where the issues are. He is an active and engaging listener who is genuinely interested in your concerns. He diagnosed neck and spine issues contributing to the shoulder pain. He measured my range of motion to get a sense of progress being made after each session. He gave exercises to work on each day and recommendations to maintain the progress I made. Aside from solving my physical issue Steve gave me the mental confidence to conquer the age demons."
Sep 04, 2019
"We had a very positive experience with Physical Therapy Services of Rochester. Stephen interacted with my 13 year old daughter beautifully- he was sensitive in his approach with her, asked good questions respectfully, and built trust as he assessed her injury and recommended effective stretches that helped her recovery. Our pediatrician had recommended the practice as particularly good in working with young teenagers- and she was right."
Sep 04, 2019
"Steven Fose is an excellent pt. I was on pain medication for a sciatica &arthritis condition. Steven taught me exercises to use which is helping to heal my tissues & I am off the pain meds. Every time I entered the office the staff @ the office were very cheerful & friendly also. "
Aug 02, 2019
"Jacob Templar was the PT I saw and he was great! Most important to me was that he explained the science and evidence for his recommendations. I will go back to him whenever I need PT services. "
Jul 23, 2019
"Jacob Templar was the PT I saw and he was great! Most important to me was that he explained the science and evidence for his recommendations. I will go back to him whenever I need PT services. "
Jul 23, 2019
"I was very pleased with the care I received. My therapist took the time to understand my problem and, rather than just plug me into an existing PT routine, adapted exercises according to how my body adapted. I like the smaller, more personal approach. Thank you."
Jul 05, 2019
"I worked with Stephen on my knee pain. The exercises he gave me made a huge difference in my knees. I can go up stairs without pain. Stephen is great to work with, I highly recommend him for any Physical Therapy you may need."
Apr 28, 2019
"I suffered from severe neck pain and Jacob helped me to the point that I am now pain free. Great experiance"
Mar 16, 2019

“You guys didn’t give up and you knew when we needed to give up on certain movements. You had a long list of things we tried to help my situation and the ideas kept coming as well as the emotional/psychological support that helped me nearly just as much! I really needed that support.”

“The diagnostics were excellent. I was very impressed, especially after going through the x-rays and MRI’s that didn’t lead to any real explanations or alternative treatments. The prescribed treatments were very well explained and demonstrated and I began to experience improvements within a week. I don’t think I could have had better care.”

“My experience was great! They were extremely responsive to whatever problem I was having with my back/leg on a given day and her explanations were extremely clear. They were very thorough and focused and were able to easily get to the root of the problem.”

“I felt that my therapist was very knowledgeable about my symptoms, gave me excellent exercises to do at home and really educated me about what I needed to do to keep my back ‘safe’ in my busy lifestyle.”

“You took care of my problem that I had been dealing with for 9 months. My therapist is awesome. She explains things very well, better than a doctor would have explained it to me. She took her time and listened to me. I am so glad I went to her. She knew the therapy to show me that targeted parts of my shoulder that needed work to be done. I feel so much better, I owe it all to her. I would definitely use your services again in the future, if needed for anything.”

“You gave me the best explanation I got about my condition. No one bothered to really explain anything until I started PT. Thanks! I also appreciated the promptness. I knew I wouldn’t be left waiting a long time in the waiting room. If I had an appointment, I’d only have to wait a few minutes to be seen.”

“The care was excellent. Within two weeks, I had 100% improvement of my neck pain. The exercises were clearly explained and critiqued. My therapist was so encouraging and helpful in improving my work environment. I know what happened and I know how to prevent future injury. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.”

“Patience and the understanding of your condition is key to the healing process. The staff at PTS Rochester has that knowledge and willing provides patients with the education to help themselves. Therapist provides information in a comprehensive format that patients can relate to daily activities. Staff provides exceptional service, support, and sincerely cares about your well-being.”

“Professionalism was evident from the moment I entered the door each time I visited Physical Therapy Services of Rochester. The courteous and warm greeting, the prompt and efficient service the comforting and sage advice of my therapist…all contributed to the healing of my conditions.”

“The physical therapist reviewed prior records and also was very thorough in examining and asking specific questions concerning the problems. The physical therapist was always the same individual and worked with the individual the entire visit. The physical therapist was very knowledgeable and explained why a particular exercise was used. If something did not work, something else was tried. There was always a follow-up each visit as to what had been or not been accomplished. Questions from client were always answered willingly.”

“What impressed me the most about Physical Therapy Services, is their total commitment the the patient’s rehabilitation. The therapists are incredibly knowledgeable from a technical perspective, yet treated me as a person. I left my sessions feeling empowered with the exercises to bring about my own recovery. The office staff was always extremely helpful and flexible with scheduling issues I had. PTS rates ten out of ten!”

-Mike V.

“My experience here has been very helpful, positive and pleasant. There is good dialogue, the atmosphere is hopeful, and I am appreciative!”

-Jean S.

“Without her (the therapist’s) help, I would still be anguishing in the pain of a herniated disc. I cannot thank her enough!”

-Phil F.

“Excellent, efficient, and compassionate treatment! The staff made this healing experience as positive as possible.”

-L.T.

“For thirty years my back would periodically ‘pop out’ and an osteopath would crank it back in shape only to have it ‘pop out’ again when I sat in the car. Cathy taught me an exercise that I use whenever I feel my back is not right, and I haven’t had it ‘pop out’ since. It’s been eight years! I’m an active 70+, and hiking, biking, canoe camping and cross country skiing have created many stresses on my body that the staff have taught me to fix. That is invaluable to me.”

-C.M.

“Jenni Tuller has been my physical therapist since I injured my back last May. I don’t know what I would have done had it not been for her expert advice and guidance. I’ve had to call her for assistance or come in for treatment only a few times since my injury, and each time I was taken care of 100%. I know if I didn’t have professional PT services available to me when I needed them, I would have ended up back in the hospital.

Thank you for continuing to send me your newsletter. I find it very helpful. Most likely, I will continue to refer to Jenni, or whoever is available if an incident occurs. I’ve learned that treatment for my back injury is a life long commitment and have developed a regimen that keeps me up to par. You have taught me well!”

With much, much gratitude,

-N.P.

“I got exactly what I had bargained for: learning to treat myself so that my life is of a better quality. I always felt comfortable, I always felt that anything I asked (and I asked A LOT of things, were explained fully, which helped me learn how to do each exercise to derive the most benefit.”

“My therapist was very knowledgeable and thorough. A clear explanation of prepared exercises that I needed to do, was always given. I never felt rushed, my therapist always took time for any questions or concerns I may have had; and was very friendly and personable. All of the office staff was very friendly, helpful and quite accommodating.”

“I was given explanations of what was probably causing my problems and shown appropriate exercises to correct the situation. I appreciate the hands-on treatment, which gave me some relief right away.”

“A good educator and has a great balance between sticking with holding me accountable to doing what I need to do in order to get better while not judging me for not being as prepared as I could have been for my appointments.”

“Time was taken to clearly explain my situation, and to help me understand what I need to do to hopefully avoid surgery for my condition now and in the future. I never felt rushed which is so often the case with medical professionals. Cathy Hill came highly recommended to me, and now I know why…. “

“My therapist was just wonderful! She was thorough, and patient, and always encouraging. She taught me life long skills to manage my back problems. I am very grateful for the care she gave me.”

“I had an very positive experience overall. When you take into account past negative experiences I have had with other PT programs you will understand that what I have said is a statement of HIGH PRAISE!”

“Explained core issues of the problems/sources of pain with specifics and supplied reading materials. Worked through new symptoms as they surfaced with corrective action. Encouraged questions and self-treatment. Overall, learning the treatment options for the various symptoms was the most valuable.”

“Took the time to get to know me as a person which made a huge difference in the treatment and our discussions. I had a sense that she was listening ‘between the lines’ to make sure her recommendations reflected my needs, lifestyle, etc. It felt like a collaboration in which I was an active partner. This is quite an unusual experience in medical centers these days!”

“You investigated thoroughly, came to the root of the problem, and gave me the tools that enabled me to continue improving on my own.”

“Well organized with which sets of exercises I should start with and added more and deleted others to bring my mobility back to normal in a very short period. I am very pleased with your expertise and the results. Thank you.”